Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2019/912 of 28 May 2019 amending Implementing Regulation (EU) No 650/2014 laying down implementing technical standards with regard to the format, structure, contents list and annual publication date of the information to be disclosed by competent authorities in accordance with Directive 2013/36/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council (Text with EEA relevance.)
This is the act as published. Later amendments are not folded into the text below: each one is a separate act in this repository and an entry in this law's history.
| Credit risk data | Credit risk data | Credit risk data | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | |||
| 010 | Credit institutions: own funds requirements for credit risk | % of total own funds requirements 26 | % of total own funds requirements 26 | CA2 (row 040) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 020 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 27 | Standardised Approach (SA) | [Value] | |
| 030 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 27 | IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used | [Value] | |
| 040 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 27 | IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used | [Value] | |
| 050 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk | SA | CA2 (row 050) / (row 040) | [Value] |
| 060 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk | IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used | CR IRB, Foundation IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040) | [Value] |
| 070 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk | IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used | CR IRB, Advanced IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040) | [Value] |
| 080 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used | CA2 (row 250 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 090 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Central governments and central banks | CA2 (row 260 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 100 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Institutions | CA2 (row 270 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 110 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - SME | CA2 (row 280 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 120 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - Specialised Lending | CA2 (row 290 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 130 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - Other | CA2 (row 300 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 140 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used | CA2 (row 310 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 150 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Central governments and central banks | CA2 (row 320 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 160 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Institutions | CA2 (row 330 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 170 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - SME | CA2 (row 340 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 180 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - Specialised Lending | CA2 (row 350 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 190 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates - Other | CA2 (row 360 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 200 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Retail - Secured by real estate SME | CA2 (row 370 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 210 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Retail - Secured by real estate non-SME | CA2 (row 380 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 220 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Retail - Qualifying revolving | CA2 (row 390 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 230 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Retail - Other SME | CA2 (row 400 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 240 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Retail - Other non-SME | CA2 (row 410 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 250 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Equity IRB | CA2 (row 420 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 260 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Securitisation positions IRB | CA2 (row 430 / row 240) | [Value] |
| 270 | Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class | % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount | Other non credit-obligation assets | CA2 (row 450 / row 240) | [Value] |
| Credit risk data | Credit risk data | Credit risk data | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| 280 | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk | ||
| 290 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Central governments or central banks | CA2 (row 070 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 300 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Regional governments or local authorities | CA2 (row 080 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 310 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Public sector entities | CA2 (row 090 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 320 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Multilateral Development Banks | CA2 (row 100 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 330 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | International Organisations | CA2 (row 110 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 340 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Institutions | CA2 (row 120 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 350 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Corporates | CA2 (row 130 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 360 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Retail | CA2 (row 140 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 370 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Secured by mortgages on immovable property | CA2 (row 150 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 380 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Exposures in default | CA2 (row 160 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 390 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Items associated with particular high risk | CA2 (row 170 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 400 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Covered bonds | CA2 (row 180 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 410 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Claims on institutions and corporates with a short-term credit assessment | CA2 (row 190 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 420 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Collective investment undertakings | CA2 (row 200 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 430 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Equity | CA2 (row 210 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 440 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Other items | CA2 (row 211 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 450 | Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* | % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount | Securitisation positions SA | CA2 (row 220 / row 050) | [Value] |
| 460 | Credit institutions: breakdown by credit risk mitigation (CRM) approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 28 | Financial collateral simple method | [Value] | |
| 470 | Credit institutions: breakdown by credit risk mitigation (CRM) approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 28 | Financial collateral comprehensive method | [Value] | |
| Investment firms: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for credit risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for credit risk | |||
| 480 | Investment firms: own funds requirements for credit risk | % of total own funds requirements 29 | % of total own funds requirements 29 | CA2 (row 040) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 490 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 27 | SA | [Value] | |
| 500 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 27 | IRB | [Value] | |
| 510 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk 30 | SA | (CA2 (row 050) / (row 040) | [Value] |
| 520 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk 30 | IRB | (CA2 (row 240) / row 040) | [Value] |
| Additional information on securitisation (in MEUR) | Additional information on securitisation (in MEUR) | Additional information on securitisation (in MEUR) | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| Credit institutions: originator | Credit institutions: originator | Credit institutions: originator | |||
| 530 | Total amount of securitisation exposures originated on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | Total amount of securitisation exposures originated on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | Total amount of securitisation exposures originated on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | CR SEC SA (row 030, col 010) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 010) | [Value] |
| 540 | Total amount of securitisation positions retained (securitisation positions - original exposure pre conversion factors) on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | Total amount of securitisation positions retained (securitisation positions - original exposure pre conversion factors) on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | Total amount of securitisation positions retained (securitisation positions - original exposure pre conversion factors) on balance sheet and off-balance sheet | CR SEC SA (row 030, col 050) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 050) | [Value] |
| Exposures and losses from lending collateralised by immovable property (MEUR)31 | Exposures and losses from lending collateralised by immovable property (MEUR)31 | Exposures and losses from lending collateralised by immovable property (MEUR)31 | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| 550 | Use of residential property as collateral | Sum of exposures secured by residential property 32 | Sum of exposures secured by residential property 32 | CR IP Losses (row 010, col 050) | [Value] |
| 560 | Use of residential property as collateral | Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages 33 | Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages 33 | CR IP Losses (row 010, col 010) | [Value] |
| 570 | Use of residential property as collateral | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | CR IP Losses (row 010, col 020) | [Value] |
| 580 | Use of residential property as collateral | Sum of overall losses 35 | Sum of overall losses 35 | CR IP Losses (row 010, col 030) | [Value] |
| 590 | Use of residential property as collateral | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | CR IP Losses (row 010, col 040) | [Value] |
| 600 | Use of commercial immovable property as collateral | Sum of exposures secured by immovable commercial property 32 | Sum of exposures secured by immovable commercial property 32 | CR IP Losses (row 020, col 050) | [Value] |
| 610 | Use of commercial immovable property as collateral | Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages 33 | Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages 33 | CR IP Losses (row 020, col 010) | [Value] |
| 620 | Use of commercial immovable property as collateral | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | CR IP Losses (row 020, col 020) | [Value] |
| 630 | Use of commercial immovable property as collateral | Sum of overall losses 35 | Sum of overall losses 35 | CR IP Losses (row 020, col 030) | [Value] |
| 640 | Use of commercial immovable property as collateral | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value 34 | CR IP Losses (row 020, col 040) | [Value] |
PART 3
Data on market risk
36 (year XXXX)
| Market risk data | Market risk data | Market risk data | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for market risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for market risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for market risk | |||
| 010 | Credit institutions: own funds requirements for market risk | % of total own funds requirements 37 | % of total own funds requirements 37 | CA2 (row 520) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 020 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 38 | Standardised approach | [Value] | |
| 030 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 38 | Internal models | [Value] | |
| 040 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for market risk | Standardised approach | CA2 (row 530) / (row 520) | [Value] |
| 050 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for market risk | Internal models | CA2 (row 580) / (row 520) | [Value] |
| Investment firms: Own funds requirements for market risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for market risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for market risk | |||
| 060 | Investment firms: own funds requirements for market risk | % of total own funds requirements 37 | % of total own funds requirements 37 | CA2 (row 520) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 070 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 38 | Standardised approach | [Value] | |
| 080 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 38 | Internal models | [Value] | |
| 090 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for market risk | Standardised approach | CA2 (row 530) / (row 520) | [Value] |
| 100 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for market risk | Internal models | CA2 (row 580) / (row 520) | [Value] |
PART 4
Data on operational risk (year XXXX)
| Operational risk data | Operational risk data | Operational risk data | Reference to COREP template | data | |
| Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for operational risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for operational risk | Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for operational risk | |||
| 010 | Credit institutions: own funds requirements for operational risk | % of total own funds requirements 39 | % of total own funds requirements 39 | CA2 (row 590) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 020 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 40 | Basic Indicator Approach (BIA) | [Value] | |
| 030 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 40 | Standardised Approach (TSA) / Alternative Standardised Approach (ASA) | [Value] | |
| 040 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of credit institutions 40 | Advanced Measurement Approach (AMA) | [Value] | |
| 050 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | BIA | CA2 (row 600) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| 060 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | TSA/ASA | CA2 (row 610) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| 070 | Credit institutions: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | AMA | CA2 (row 620) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| Credit institutions: Losses due to operational risk | Credit institutions: Losses due to operational risk | Credit institutions: Losses due to operational risk | |||
| 080 | Credit institutions: total gross loss | Total gross loss as % of total gross income 41 | Total gross loss as % of total gross income 41 | OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR ((sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030) | [Value] |
| Investment firms: Own funds requirements for operational risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for operational risk | Investment firms: Own funds requirements for operational risk | |||
| 090 | Investment firms: own funds requirements for operational risk | % of total own funds requirements 39 | % of total own funds requirements 39 | CA2 (row 590) / (row 010) | [Value] |
| 100 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 40 | BIA | [Value] | |
| 110 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 40 | TSA/ASA | [Value] | |
| 120 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on the total number of investment firms 40 | AMA | [Value] | |
| 130 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | BIA | CA2 (row 600) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| 140 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | TSA/ASA | CA2 (row 610) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| 150 | Investment firms: breakdown by approach | % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk | AMA | CA2 (row 620) / (row 590) | [Value] |
| Investment firms: Losses due to operational risk | Investment firms: Losses due to operational risk | Investment firms: Losses due to operational risk | |||
| 160 | Investment firms: total gross loss | Total gross loss as % of total gross income 41 | Total gross loss as % of total gross income 41 | OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR (sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030) | [Value] |
PART 5
Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties
42 (year XXXX)
| Supervisory measures | Supervisory measures | data | |
| Credit institutions | Credit institutions | ||
| 010 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: | [Value] |
| 011 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] | [Value] |
| 012 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] | [Value] |
| 013 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] | [Value] |
| 014 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] | [Value] |
| 015 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] | [Value] |
| 016 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] | [Value] |
| 017 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] | [Value] |
| 018 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] | [Value] |
| 019 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] | [Value] |
| 020 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] | [Value] |
| 021 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] | [Value] |
| 022 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] | [Value] |
| 023 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [Value] |
| 024 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: | [Value] |
| 025 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] | [Value] |
| 026 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] | [Value] |
| 027 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] | [Value] |
| 028 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] | [Value] |
| 029 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] | [Value] |
| 030 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] | [Value] |
| 031 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] | [Value] |
| 032 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] | [Value] |
| 033 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] | [Value] |
| 034 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] | [Value] |
| 035 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] | [Value] |
| 036 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] | [Value] |
| 037 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [Value] |
| Supervisory measures | Supervisory measures | data | |
| Investment firms | Investment firms | ||
| 037 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: | [Value] |
| 038 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] | [Value] |
| 039 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] | [Value] |
| 040 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] | [Value] |
| 041 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] | [Value] |
| 042 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] | [Value] |
| 043 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] | [Value] |
| 044 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] | [Value] |
| 045 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] | [Value] |
| 046 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] | [Value] |
| 047 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] | [Value] |
| 048 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] | [Value] |
| 049 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] | [Value] |
| 050 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a) | Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [Value] |
| 051 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: | [Value] |
| 052 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] | [Value] |
| 053 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] | [Value] |
| 054 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] | [Value] |
| 055 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] | [Value] |
| 056 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] | [Value] |
| 057 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] | [Value] |
| 058 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] | [Value] |
| 059 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] | [Value] |
| 060 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] | [Value] |
| 061 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] | [Value] |
| 062 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] | [Value] |
| 063 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] | [Value] |
| 064 | Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [Value] |
| Administrative penalties43 | Administrative penalties43 | data | |
| Credit institutions | Credit institutions | ||
| 065 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: | [Value] |
| 066 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)] | [Value] |
| 067 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)] | [Value] |
| 068 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)] | [Value] |
| 069 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)] | [Value] |
| 070 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [free text] |
| 071 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | Total number of administrative penalties from Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: | [Value] |
| 072 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)] | [Value] |
| 073 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)] | [Value] |
| 074 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | withdrawals of authorisation of credit institution [Article 67(2)(c)] | [Value] |
| 075 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in credit institutions [Article 67(2)(d)] | [Value] |
| 076 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)] | [Value] |
| 077 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [free text] |
| Investment firms | Investment firms | ||
| 078 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: | [Value] |
| 079 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)] | [Value] |
| 080 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)] | [Value] |
| 081 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on a legal person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)] | [Value] |
| 082 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)] | [Value] |
| 083 | Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements) | Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [Value] |
| 084 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: | [Value] |
| 085 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)] | [Value] |
| 086 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)] | [Value] |
| 087 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | withdrawals of authorisation of investment firms [Article 67(2)(c)] | [Value] |
| 088 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in investment firms [Article 67(2)(d)] | [Value] |
| 089 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)] | [Value] |
| 090 | Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013) | Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) | [free text] |
| Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions. | Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions. | Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions. | Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions. |
PART 6
Data on waivers
44 (year XXXX)
| Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five, Seven and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five, Seven and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five, Seven and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | |
| Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Article 7(1) and (2) (waivers for subsidiaries) 45 | Article 7(3) (waivers for parent institutions) | |
| 010 | Total number of waivers granted | [Value] | [Value] |
| 011 | Number of waivers granted to parent institutions which have or hold participations in subsidiaries established in third countries | N/A | [Value] |
| 012 | Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR) | N/A | [Value] |
| 013 | Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%) | N/A | [Value] |
| 014 | Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%) | N/A | [Value] |
| Permission granted to parent institutions to incorporate subsidiaries in the calculation of their prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Permission granted to parent institutions to incorporate subsidiaries in the calculation of their prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Permission granted to parent institutions to incorporate subsidiaries in the calculation of their prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | |
| Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Article 9(1) (Individual consolidation method) | Article 9(1) (Individual consolidation method) | |
| 015 | Total number of permissions granted | [Value] | [Value] |
| 016 | Number of permissions granted to parent institutions to incorporarte subsidiaries established in third countries in the calculation of their requirement | [Value] | [Value] |
| 017 | Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR) | [Value] | [Value] |
| 018 | Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%) | [Value] | [Value] |
| 019 | Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%) | [Value] | [Value] |
| Exemption from the application on an individual basis of liquidity requirements set out in Part Six of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of liquidity requirements set out in Part Six of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of liquidity requirements set out in Part Six of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | |
| Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Article 8 (Liquidity waivers for subsidiaries) | Article 8 (Liquidity waivers for subsidiaries) | |
| 020 | Total number of waivers granted | [Value] | [Value] |
| 021 | Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(2) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in the same Member State | [Value] | [Value] |
| 022 | Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(1) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in several Member States | [Value] | [Value] |
| 023 | Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(3) to institutions which are members of the same Institutional Protection Scheme | [Value] | [Value] |
| Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | |
| Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 | Article 10 (Credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body) | Article 10 (Credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body) | |
| 024 | Total number of waivers granted | [Value] | [Value] |
| 025 | Number of waivers granted to credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body | [Value] | [Value] |
| 026 | Number of waivers granted to central bodies | [Value] | [Value] |
The total assets figure shall be the total assets value of the country for the national competent authorities, only for rows 020 and 030, and for the ECB the total assets value of Significant Institutions for the whole SSM.
GDP at market price; suggested source – Eurostat/ECB.
EEA countries shall not be included.
Number of branches as defined in point (1) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any number of places of business set up in the same country by a credit institution with headquarters in a third country should be counted as a single branch.
Number of subsidiaries as defined in point (16) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any subsidiary of a subsidiary undertaking shall be regarded as a subsidiary of the parent undertaking, which is at the head of those undertakings.
Ratio of Common Equity Tier 1 capital as defined in Article 50 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).
Ratio of Additional Tier 1 Capital as defined in Article 61 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).
Ratio of Tier 2 Capital as defined in Article 71 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).
The 8 % of total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.
The ratio of the own funds to the total risk exposure amount as defined in point (c) of Article 92(2) of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).
Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.
If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported for the three approaches may be higher than 100 %.
In the exceptional cases, where an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %.
Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.
The percentage of the own fund requirements of investment firms that apply the SA and IRB approach respectively in relation to the total own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR.
The amount of the estimated losses shall be reported at the reporting reference date.
As defined in points (c) and (f) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1); only for the part of exposure treated as fully and completely secured according to Article 124 (1) of CRR;
As defined in points (a) and (d) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).
When the value of the collateral has been calculated as mortgage lending value.
As defined in points (b) and (e) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).
The template shall include information on all institutions and not only on those with market risk positions.
Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for position, foreign exchange and commodities risks as defined in point (i) of point (b), points (i) and (iii) of point (c) of Articles 92(3) of CRR and point (b) of Article 92(4) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).
If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as entities with small trading portfolio are not obliged to determine market risk.
Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for operational risk as defined in Article 92(3) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).
If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as some investment firms are not obliged to count operational risk capital charges.
Only with respect to entities, which use AMA or TSA/ASA approach; ratio of the total loss amount for all business lines to the sum of the relevant indicator for banking activities subject to TSA/ASA and AMA for the last year (in %).
Information shall be reported based on the date of decision.
Due to differences in national regulations as well as in supervisory practices and approaches across the competent authorities the figures provided in this table might not allow for a meaningful comparison between jurisdictions. Any conclusions without carefully considering these differences can be misleading.
The administrative penalties imposed by competent authorities. Competent authorities shall report all administrative penalties against which there is no appeal available in their jurisdiction by the reference date of the disclosure. Competent authorities of Member States where it is permitted to publish administrative penalties subject to an appeal, shall also report those administrative penalties unless the appeal annulling the administrative penalty is issued.
Competent authorities shall report Information on waiver practices based on the total number of waivers by the competent authority, which are still effective or in force. The information to be reported is limited to those entities granted a waiver. Where the information is not available, i.e. not part of the regular reporting, it shall be reported as ‘N/A’.
The number of institutions which have been granted the waiver shall be used as a basis for counting the waivers.
Reading this document does not replace reading the official text published in the Official Journal of the European Union. We assume no responsibility for any inaccuracies arising from the conversion of the original to this format.
This text is published under EUR-Lex's own terms of reuse, not a Legalize or public-domain licence.
EUR-Lex
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
© European Union, https://eur-lex.europa.eu — Source: EUR-Lex (Publications Office of the European Union). Reused under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence. Only EU legislation published in the printed Official Journal of the European Union is deemed authentic; consolidated texts are reproduced here for documentation purposes and have been reformatted to Markdown.